tpo-board image tpo-board image

The Ocala Marion TPO Board is a transportation policy-making body responsible for the overall guidance of the transportation planning process in Marion County. This includes providing leadership and oversight for the development of transportation policies, plans, programs and strategies. The TPO Board is comprised of 12 voting members including the City of Ocala Mayor and four members of the City Council; all five Marion County Commissioners; and one representative each from the Belleview City Commission and the Dunnellon City Council. The Florida Department of Transportation District V Secretary is on the TPO Board as a non-voting member.

The TPO Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of the month, when scheduled, in the Marion County Commission Auditorium, located at the McPherson Complex at 3:00pm. All meetings are open to the public and participation is encouraged.

Meeting Location: 601 SE 25th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34471